The following bodies are the authorities of the Polish MC WEC:

  • General Assembly
  • Governing Board
  • Audit Commission

General Assembly is the highest authority of the Polish National Committee.

It has the following competences:

  • adoption and changing of the Committee Statute,
  • deciding on the directions of the Committee activities,
  • election of the Governing Board and Audit Commission,
  • accepting the annual reports of the Committee activity and granting the approval to the Governing Board,
  • adoption of the internal rules of the Committee procedure if such a need arises,
  • deciding on the membership fees and the annual budgets of the Committee

Governing Board is the executive body which implements the decisions of the General Assembly. It manages the MC activities and represents the MC at the national and international fora, and particularly at the forum of the World Energy Council. The Governing Board, counting up to11 persons, is elected by the General Assembly for the 3-years term.

The activities of the Board are managed by its Chairman. The Secretary of the Board organises the current activities of the Committee secretariat, keeps the regular contacts with the WEC Central Office in London, implements the decisions and directives of the Central Office, keeps the contacts with the other National Committees of the WEC and with the members of Polish Committee, and cooperates with various national institutions.

Composition of the Governing Board during the 2018 – 2020 term: 
Eryk Kłossowski - Chairman 
Henryk Majchrzak, Tomasz Dąbrowski - Vice Chairmen 
Zbigniew Bicki, Janusz Gajowiecki, Lidia Gawlik, Paweł Łoszczyk, Michał Smyk, Marcin Wasilewski, Grzegorz Wrochna, - Members 
Ada Konczalska - Secretary.